Version imprimante

Source de partitions :

'Di Manoli Blessi Il Primo Libro delle Greghesche con la musicha disopra, composta da diversi autori, a quatro, a cinque, a sei, a sette,& a otto voci, novamente per Antonio Gardano con ogni diligentia stampati & dat in luce.'

({RISM} - 1564_16)

Editeur/imprimeur : Gardano, A (Venetië, 1564)

Relations :

  • Est aussi décrit comme: {Lewis_3} - 335 : CANTO (ALTO, TENORE, BASSO, QVINTO) | DI MANOLO BLESSI | IL PRIMO LIBRO DELLE GREGHESCHE | Con la Musicha disopra, composta da diuersi Autori, a Quatro, a Cinque, a Sei, a Sette, | & a Otto voci, Nouamente per Antonio Gardano C ..., 1564 (#W:1)

  • Bibliothèques où cette source peut être trouvée :
    1. A Wn : Österreichische Nationalbibliothek (ehem.K. K. Hofbibliothek), Vienna (Austria) - (bron: RISM)
    Partitions : S, A, T, B, 5 mq. F. 1-8

    2. GB-Lbm : British Museum, London (United Kingdom) - (bron: RISM)
    Partitions : A, T

    Oeuvres de C. De Rore dans cette source :

    Suivant: Fenlon, Iain (1999) :

    Suivant: Meier, Bernardus (1971) :
    . No. 1 : Madonn'hormai, 4vv (Madrigaal) - [1, 0 Refs., , +T] (Greghesca)


    'The collection Di Manoli Blessi Il primo libro delle Greghesche is the work of the well-known poet Antonio Molino (pseudonym Manoli Blessi). He wrote in a made-up language, a mixture of Venetian dialect and elements of Greek that was given the name of ‘greghesca’. The volume contains music set for four to eight parts. Most of the composers whose works are found there belonged to the highest level of Venetian musical life at that time and were requested by Molino to set his texts to music. Their greghesche first refer to simpler and more popular genres with their chordal and homophonic style and repetitive structures, and then go on to adopt the refined style of the contemporary Italian madrigal.' (etcetera records)

    Références :

    Références avec citation/commentaire:

    1 : RISM - B/1 - Recueils Imprimés XVIe - XVIIe siècles - I. Liste Chronologique. (Henle Verlag, G., München - Duisburg, 1960, RISM) - p.250
    : Format : 5 vol. In 4° obl., 22 f.
    Contient des oeuvres de V. Bellhaver, Bertoldo (Sper' in Dio), F. Bonaldi, G. Fiesco, A. Gabrieli (6), Grisonio, G. Guami, C. Merulo (2), A. Padovano (3), C. Porta, G. Renaldi (2), C da Rore, G. Schiavetti (2), B. Spontoni, P. Taglia, Yvo de Vento, P. Vergelli, J. Wert, Adriano Willaert, Alvise Willaert.

    Page (re)travaillée la dernière fois : 9/04/2016 20:19:46
    Mon code : #Bron_2906